HLES & SBMS Teachers Named District Teachers of the Year

Hoffmann Lane Elementary teacher Rishanne Frech and Spring Branch Middle teacher and coach Tyler Clements were named District Teachers of the Year for the Comal Independent School District. Frech was selected to represent elementary campuses, with Clements selected to represent secondary schools.

Both District Teachers, along with 28 other teachers named Campus Teacher of the Year for their school, will be honored at Comal ISD’s annual Night of Stars banquet at the Freiheit Village Venue in Creekside on February 26. Awards for Rookie Teacher, Assistant Principal, Student Progress, Parent Teacher Associations and more will also be presented.

In Photos:

Superintendent Andrew Kim and Hoffmann Lane Teacher Rishanne Frech

Superintendent Andrew Kim, Tyler Clements, and SBMS Principal Chris Smith


Read more CISD news here.